Monthly Favorites: July

july-header

I’m so excited to start sharing my monthly favorites with you! Target was my weakness this month, and I couldn’t resist a good cat pun. 

Flamingo Sheets

Almost every time I walked by the Oh Joy! nursery display at Target, I oohed and awed over the flamingo crib sheet (see here).  I began to fall in love with the idea of flamingo sheets. So when I stumbled upon these flamingo sheets on an end cap at Target, I knew I had to have them.

50662671

They are part of a collection called “Hot Now”, that features awesome tropical elements like palm fronds and pineapples.

Arrow Necklace

IMAG1231.png

I love wearing delicate necklaces just as much as I love wearing statement pieces. This necklace was a must have! I found mine in the clearance jewelry section at Target, but this necklace is very similar

Cat Mug

13580383_642068795943497_6717205223369777437_o

Cats AND puns? No explanation necessary. Grab one while you can at your local Francesca’s, or order one here.

Celebrate by Lauren Conrad

lauren-conrad-zoom-a8c206ec-448c-4f33-aa08-7d575c24053d

This book was AMAZING! As if the exclusive details from her wedding, homemade pinatas, and etiquette tips weren’t enough; each gathering has a gorgeous example invitation from Minted. Celebrate is basically the Bible of party throwing. Order your copy here.

Laptop

Screenshot_2016-08-01-15-20-11.png

I’m so so so excited about my new laptop! The Lenovo G70 is a graduation gift from my parents, and it has a huge 17 inch screen. I just had to monogram it, because as Reese Witherspoon says, “If it’s not moving, monogram it!”

 

I hope you enjoyed my first Monthly Favorites post! Come back next month to find out what I loved in August!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

