My Favorite Memories From Senior Year

senior-year-header

There are times when I feel like I’ve spent an eternity sitting in a classroom. But now that I’ve graduated, I realize how quickly time went by. Today was the first day of school in my town, and to celebrate, I want to share my favorite memories from senior year with you. I’m going to do my best to go in chronological order! 

Senior Dress Up Day

Every year, the graduating class dresses up for Halloween. The teachers and staff judge your costume, and pick the best costume for a variety of categories. I dressed up as a Frappuccino, and I won “Least Likely To Be Found In Anna!” My mom helped me make my costume, and I’m still so happy with how it turned out.

IMAG0523.jpg

 

Super Senior

The Starbucks theme continued, when I was chosen for Super Senior. Every week a senior is chosen for doing something “super.” I was chosen for class participation, which is something I don’t think twice about! Every Super Senior gets to wear a custom made crown for the school day. My crown was designed to look like a Frappuccino, just like my Halloween costume.

2016-08-24 (2).png

 

Yellow Springs & Young’s Dairy

When I was scheduling my senior classes, I chose Environmental Science solely to fill my schedule. Now I’m not the eco-friendly type, so I didn’t have high hopes for the class. But to my surprise, this was my favorite class. We took a lot of field trips throughout the school year, and my favorite was a trip to John Bryan State Park. On our way home, we stopped at Young’s Jersey Dairy, where I met the cutest goats.

2016-08-24 (1)

 

Hocking Hills

We also took a trip to Hocking Hills, where we hiked over 10 miles! I’m also not the sporty type, so I was a little anxious to spend the day hiking. I ended up having a great time, and I was so proud of myself for not letting my lack of athletic talent mentally hinder me. I also walked through a waterfall, which was an amazing experience!

IMAG1051.jpg

Graduation

Is an explanation necessary? Although I had so much fun, I was beyond ready for Senior Year to be over. Guys, senioritis is real. Don’t let anyone tell you differently!

2016-08-24 (4).png

2016-08-24 (5).png

 

See you next time!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

