Sweating The Small Stuff

Small Stuff Header.jpg

Right now, I’m sitting in my room. It’s an absolute mess. Hello by Adele is playing, and I’m under a quilt, avoiding any of my responsibilities. I thrive on organization. Labels and color coding give me a reason to live. So why is my room a mess? 

We’re moving! In a couple of weeks, my family will be moving to a new in home in Florida. I couldn’t be more excited! Let me tell you, the idea of having bronze skin year round makes my heart skip a beat! Excitement aside, I keep finding myself sweating the small stuff.

What if my favorite mason jar breaks?

What if the corners of my books get dogeared?

What if something happens to my beloved Lilly Pulitzer wardrobe? (Ugh. That one makes me shudder.)

And the list goes on and on…

Does it really matter? At the end of the day, they’re just things. That’s right, even my favorite Lilly Pulitzer dress is just a thing. The Bible tells us that God has a plan for our lives, but we tend to only apply that to the big moments in our lives. Why don’t we start applying that to the little things too? As much as I love my things (who doesn’t?),  I have so much to be thankful for. At the end of the day, my favorite mason jar is incredibly insignificant compared to my family.

Count your blessings.

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

