Monthly Favorites: September & October

septemberoctober-header

It’s monthly favorites time! This month I’ll be throwing in my monthly favorites from September, because I might have skipped last month. I’m not owning up to anything! Let’s get started, shall we?

Let There Be Light by Hillsong Worship

hillsong-worship-let-there-be-light

I’ve been listening to Hillsong Worship’s new album, Let There Be Light, nonstop this month. I included some of my favorite songs in my What I’ve Been Listening post for October (check it out here!). There are some beautiful songs on this album, but my absolute favorite is the live version of Grace To Grace.

Free Fall Print from Jones Design Company

fall-art-print

I love pumpkins. Big pumpkins, small pumpkins. All the pumpkins. Emily from Jones Design Company has some of the prettiest art prints, and best of all, they’re free! My Mom and I love her seasonal essentials prints. Check out her autumn essentials print here, and download her pumpkin print here.

This Cat from Cats Of Instagram

26874b84cefc3d0f59fc93f5fbf1560f

TOO CUTE FOR WORDS.

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (Puffin In Bloom Edition)

2016-09-10-3

I included this book in my August monthly favorites, but I wanted to share it again because I finally finished it! Little Women is an amazing book, and I enjoyed every page. However, it’s over 800 pages long. I had about 100 pages left when the movers came, and packed up our things. I’ll save that traumatic story for another time. Because It’s just not practical to pack an 800+ page book in a suitcase, it ended up being packed in a box instead. Once we were settled in our new home, I picked up Little Women again, and finished it poolside. Who can complain about that?

This Quote from Tumblr

tumblr_nu6izeeutj1s3eyypo1_500

And finally, I’ll leave you today with a poem.

2016-11-01

(via Instagram)

See you next time!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

