Let’s Chat!

lcheader

Hey! It’s been a hot minute since I posted, and I feel like I have some explaining to do! I took a break from the blog for a little bit, and I’m excited to get back into the swing of things! I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about the blog, and I have a lot of fun posts planned! One of my New Year’s Resolutions for 2017 is to blog at least three times a week. I normally think New Year’s Resolutions are a little silly, but this year, I’ve decided to participate! In addition to blogging more frequently, I want to read 50 books, use my planner everyday, and most importantly, overcome perfectionism. I’ve really improved when it comes to perfectionism (I used to be pretty hard on myself!), but an area I still struggle with is writing. I think it comes from all of the writing I did in high school. You never really get to “creatively” write. Everything is research papers with proper thesis statements, and smooth transitions. Anyway, I’m hoping that blogging more frequently will help me loosen up a bit!

Christmas is right around the corner, and I couldn’t be more excited! I love everything about Christmas (especially the sweaters!), and I have some Christmas themed posts coming up, so keep your eyes peeled for those! One of those posts is going to be my favorite Christmas songs this year, but for now, I want to share some “regular” songs that I’ve been loving with you!

(click on the album cover to listen!)

Amen by Natalie Taylor

56c7bf3a19732e352cffbe69bb3bb059b5bef7aa

Tears (feat. Louisa Johnson) – Acoustic Piano Version

clean-bandit-tears-louisa-new-single-stream-compressed

Hallelujah by Pentatonix

005852358_500

Here are some other things I’ve been loving:

Cats As Coffee via Petcube

2016-12-10

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

15507958

I started reading this book a couple of days a go, and I haven’t been able to put it down! It’s SO good!

I’ve also really been enjoying graphic design lately. I’ve been making 8 x 10 digital art prints just for fun, and I’m so excited to start sharing them with you! Check back next week for my first freebie art print. You won’t want to miss it, it involves pizza!

See ya next time,

Lindsey

Leave a Reply

