Let’s Talk About COLORING

coloring

Here’s something you might not know about me:

I LOVE COLORING!

One of my favorite things to do, is to sit down with my colored pencils and an adult coloring book. Not only is coloring extremely fun, but it’s also very relaxing! The old saying “time flies when you’re having fun” is so true! I could color for hours!  Today I want to share my favorite books and supplies with you!

books

Color Crush by Paige Tate & Co.

colorcrushcoverweb

Color Crush was my first adult coloring book, and I still love it to this day. It’s described as a coloring book for the modern girl, and that couldn’t be more true! The entire book is full of some of the cutest quotes and illustrations like “throw kindness around like confetti” and “don’t forget to be awesome.” I know that every time I pick up Color Crush, I’m going to have a lot of fun!

Splendid Cities by Rosie Goodwin & Alice Chadwick

ceae0710-e0f8-4702-bfbe-aab09da9002e_1-5273caec677eb4911cfd8909a957436a

I love Splendid Cities because it’s completely different than any of my other coloring books. The entire book is full of drawings of the most splendid cities in the world-some real, others imagined. This book is perfect for when you need a break from quotes, mandalas, and animals. Coloring books like this don’t usually appeal to me, but Splendid Cities is the exception!

Don’t Quit Your Day Dream by Bethany Robertson

61fcvy5hbzl-_sx311_bo1204203200_

I found Don’t Quit Your Day Dream at Marshall’s, while on vacation. I love the compact size of this book. Depending on what bag I’m carrying, I like to throw it in my bag with some colored pencils. I also love that the pages in this coloring book are “tear and share cards.” Super different! Don’t Quit Your Day Dream has a great variety of designs, including hand-drawn flower arrangements, succulents, and a birthday card.

Color At Home by Paige Tate & Co.

a1qntgtjqzl

I received Color At Home as a Christmas present, and I can already tell you that it’s my favorite coloring book of all time! If you love interior design, then you will love this book! Color At Home is basically your dream house, with gorgeous kitchens, bedrooms, laundry rooms, and even a craft room. This book is so much fun!

supplies

99% of the time, I use colored pencils. A lot of people swear by fancy-shmancy pencils (like Prismacolor), but I stick with classic Crayola pencils. They’re affordable, and pigmented. However, if I’m being honest here, I would like to try Prismacolor pencils. But, I can’t justify the price. Maybe one day I’ll give in!

Sharpening pencils by hand is boring, and tedious. That’s why I love my professional pencil sharpener. It’s electric (which means no batteries!), and it uses “SharpStop” technology that automatically shuts off the motor when the pencil gets the perfect point. No more broken pencils!

Give coloring a try! I think you’ll love it!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

