My Book Wishlist: 2017

bkwheader

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, then you know how much I love to read. I’m currently challenging myself to read 50 books, and 25,000 pages this year! I’m hoping that I’ll be able to thin out my library, and only keep books that I would want to read again. However, that doesn’t mean I won’t be buying any books this year! Here is my book wishlist for 2017:

After You by Jojo Moyes

afteryou

After You is the sequel to Me Before You, which is one of my faves! (you can read my post about it here) Apparently I live under a rock, because I had no idea this book existed! I hope to own this book soon, but I’m keeping my eye out for the best deal!

Puffin In Bloom Novels

puffin-in-bloom

Another one of my favorite books is Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. I own the Puffin In Bloom edition, and the cover was designed by Rifle Paper Company. I originally bought this book because the cover is sooooo pretty. I know, I totally broke the “don’t judge a book by its cover” rule. But I’m so glad I did!

There are three other books in the Puffin In Bloom collection: Heidi, A Little Princess, and Anne Of Green Gables. Because of the bright yellow cover, I think I want to read Heidi the most!

Once & For All by Sarah Dessen

32078787

I’ve mentioned before that I’m a big Sarah Dessen fan. I love the way she writes! However, I think some of her older books are better than her more current novels. (my fave is Lock & Key!) With that being said, I’m still excited for her new book: Once & For All. It’s going to be released in June, and I’m looking forward to reading it poolside!

See Me by Nicholas Sparks

201608-see-me-tr-680x1020

Okay, what girl doesn’t like at least one of Nicholas Sparks’ books? I haven’t read See Me yet, but it sounds really good! Thrift stores are usually full of Nicholas Sparks books, so I don’t think I will have any problem finding this book for an amazing price!

Be sure to come back tomorrow! I’ll be sharing what I read throughout the month of January, as well as a reading challenge update!

See you then!

– Lindsey

2 thoughts on “My Book Wishlist: 2017

Leave a Reply

