What I Read: January

wirjheader

Happy February!

We’re officially one month into the new year! This year I want to read 50 books, and 25,000 pages. My goal for January was to read three books, but I ended up reading four! Here’s what I read:

The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

moonandmore

I read this book a couple of years ago, so this is technically a “re-read.” Is that cheating? Now I’m going to be honest with you, the first half of the book was a snoozer. I thought I would be donating this book for sure. However, IΒ love Sarah Dessen, and I know that some of her books start out this way. I rarely give up on books, so I kept reading. To my surprise, the story really picked up and I couldn’t put it down!

Pages: 435

The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

hunger_games_trilogy

I loved these books so much. The story draws you in, and before you know it, you’ve read 200 pages! After I finished each book, I couldn’t wait to start the next one. I had planned on telling you which book was my favorite, but I couldn’t pick.Β I will definitely be keeping these books!

Pages: 1,155

This Month’s Stats:

4/50 Books Read

1,590/25,000 Pages Read

2 thoughts on “What I Read: January

Leave a Reply

