What I Read: Harvest

what-i-read-script

Happy Monday!

Guys, I love plants. I’ve grown up in a plant loving home, with my Mom loving indoor plants, and my Dad loving outdoor plants. I have vivid memories of going to nurseries with my parents as a kid. In fact, just yesterday, we were buying plants at Home Depot! I envision that someday when I have my own place, I’ll have a garden that I’ll tend to on the weekends. Hopefully I will pass my love for plants down to my children, just as my parents did for me.

This week, I read Harvest by Stefani Bittner and Alethea Harampolis.

9780399578335

Harvest is described as a collection of “unexpected projects using 47 extraordinary garden plants.” That description is spot on! The plants and projects in this book are conveniently divided into three gardening seasons/sections: early, mid, and late. Each section covers a variety of plants that can be grown during that season, as well as projects using those plants. The projects vary from lip balms to herb salads to flower arrangements. My favorite project from Harvest is a Blooming Butter recipe. It’s literally edible flowers mixed into softened butter. It is the prettiest butter you have ever seen!

My favorite thing about this book is the photographs. They are so pretty!

untitled-design-22

Even if you aren’t crazy about plants, or an aspiring gardener, this book is fun to look at!

See you next time!

– Lindsey

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review. However, my opinions of this book are my own!

3 thoughts on “What I Read: Harvest

Leave a Reply

