What I Read: February

wirfeb

Happy March!

I don’t know about you, but I think February flew by! I wasn’t as motivated to read in February. I had planned on reading four books, but I only managed three. I’m determined to read at least four this month!

As a reminder, this year I want to read 50 books, and 25,000 pages. Needless to say, I have a lot of work to do! Here’s what I read in February:

See Me by Nicholas Sparks

201608-see-me-tr-680x1020

If you read my Book Wishlist: 2017 post, then you should recognize this book! I told you guys I would find it at a thrift store! I loved this book! See Me isn’t like any Nicholas Sparks book I’ve read before. It’s so suspenseful! You won’t regret reading this one!

Pages: 486

Harvest by Stefani Bittner and Alethea Harampolis

9780399578335

You can read my review of Harvest here. If you’re into plants and gardening, you will enjoy this book. But if plants aren’t your thing, Harvest would look great on your coffee table!

Pages: 224

The One & Only by Emily Giffin

the-one-and-only

I hate giving up on books. Out of stubbornness, I usually force myself to finish a bad book. However, this time I made an exception. I picked up The One & Only at a little thrift shop my family stops at on our way to the beach. I had never read anything by Emily Giffin before, but the description of the book sounded intriguing. As an added bonus, it was autographed. I thought to myself “you might love it, and then you’ll have an autographed copy!”

The description of The One & Only seemed pretty harmless. Up until a certain point in the book, I thought it was just okay. This is definitely one of those books that you can predict what’s going to happen next. About halfway through the book, things started to get weird. The main character, Shea, falls in love with her best friend’s father. There’s at least a 20 year age difference. It gets worse. The feelings are mutual.

The story made me feel uncomfortable, and I knew things were going to get ugly. I couldn’t finish it. Sorry not sorry.

Pages: 291/416

This Month’s Stats:

7/50 Books Read

2,591/25,000 Pages Read

See you next time!

– Lindsey

3 thoughts on “What I Read: February

Leave a Reply

