Makeup Must-Haves

img_6303

I love makeup.

I love buying makeup, I love wearing makeup. To put it simply, I love everything about makeup. Today I wanted to share a few of my favorite, must-have products. I can depend on these products to work every time, which is super important when you’re in a rush!

These are my makeup must-haves:

The “Perfect” Mascara

f7ed98aa-5fd1-4583-84c7-e566f4649bb6-w960

If I could only have one makeup product for the rest of my life, I would want mascara. My favorite is L’Oreal’s Voluminous Original. It’s a classic, and it works. I coat both sides of my lashes because lashes are my fave.

Clean Sweep Makeup Brush Pad

2017-03-05

The Clean Sweep is my favorite makeup tool! You simply swipe your brush over the dry sponge, and it removes the leftover eye shadow pigment from your brush. Once your brush is clean, you can move onto another color. No dry time, and you don’t have to change brushes. I found mine at Marshall’s for $5, which is a steal compared to Sephora’s $18 version.

Essence Cosmetics “Say No To Dark Circles”

2017-03-05-1

I have dark circles under my eyes, and this product makes them disappear! The pinky-rose shade color corrects your dark circles, and in my case, makes me look alive. You can find it at Ulta for $2.99. If you like it, I recommend stocking up! It disappears from the Essence display every now and then. I tried to buy the tester once, but apparently that’s a “no-no.”

An “Every Day” Palette

in-the-city

I’m such a sucker for eye shadow palettes. As much as I love really fun palettes, I think having an “every day” palette is so helpful! I love the In The City palette by W7 Cosmetics. I found it at Marshall’s for $4.99, and it’s an exact dupe for the Naked Basics 2 palette which retails for $29. I know I can grab this, and create a quick and easy look.

Setting Spray

2017-03-05-2

I used to think setting sprays were a gimmick. But I gave in, and decided to try one. Settings sprays can be ridiculously overpriced, so I decided to try Elf’s Mist & Set for $3. To my surprise, it actually works! Elf recently came out with a matte version of Mist & Set, and I’m excited to try it out!

What are your makeup must haves?

– Lindsey

2 thoughts on “Makeup Must-Haves

Leave a Reply

