What I Read: March

marchheader

Happy April!

My birthday is this month, so I’m super excited that April is finally here! I read four books in March, but I would love to read five this month. Two of the books I read in March were just okay, but that happens sometimes!

If you’re new here (welcome!), this year I want to read 50 books, and 25,000 pages.

Nothing To Prove by Jennie Allen

61ewvd6mokl-_sx326_bo1204203200_

I had high hopes for this book, but it didn’t live up to my expectations. You can read my full review of Nothing To Prove here.

Pages: 244

Be True To Me by Adele Griffin

griffin_betruetome_jkt_hc_rgb_2mb_hr

This book was sent to me from the publisher as an advance reading copy (thank you Algonquin Young Readers!). Be True To Me is set in the summer of 1976, and is told through the alternating perspectives of Jean and Fritz. The two girls are tennis rivals, and to make matters worse, they both fall head over heels for the same guy. While the ending surprised me, I felt like the story seemed a little predictable. The book also screams “rich white kid problems”, so if that annoys you, then this book isn’t for you.

Pages: 329

How To Pack by Hitha Palepu

9781101905647

This little book was so much fun! It’s perfect for people who love to pack (like me!), or people who dread packing their suitcase. You can read my full review here.

Pages: 128 

Divergent by Veronica Roth

9780062352170

The Divergent series is currently my favorite series, with The Hunger Games coming in at a close second. The story is so captivating! Because I’m re-reading this series, I’m in no hurry to finish the remaining three books. Besides, I already know how they end!

Pages: 576

This Month’s Stats:

11/50 Books Read

3,868/25,000 Pages Read

See you next time!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

