Life Update!

March Brightness - RN - 2

Hey Guys!

I apologize for the lack of posts this week. I decided to take a mini-break from blogging, but I’m back, and I thought it was time for a life update post!

Last Sunday was my 19th birthday, and I had the best day!

2017-04-20.png

Being that it was Easter Sunday and my birthday, I felt like I had an excuse to be extra fancy for church that day. I wore a Lilly Pulitzer for Target dress. It’s actually a kid’s dress, but my Mom is so sweet, and made some much-needed alterations for me. I also wore a long lace kimono that I bought at Target last summer, a Lilly Pulitzer necklace, and my go-to gold rope sandals.

Before we left for church, my Mom spotted a cat in our backyard. Now this isn’t just any cat. This cat is the sweetest thing. A couple of months ago this cat stopped by my house, and it is so friendly. I hadn’t seen it since, so I was soooo happy when it came back on my birthday. We thought it was a bobcat, but apparently it’s a Savannah cat.

2017-04-20 (2)

Isn’t it pretty?!

Instead of cake, I wanted brownies for my birthday. I had lava brownies, which are brownies with hot fudge in the middle. Let me tell you, I could have eaten that whole plate!

2017-04-20 (1)

I technically celebrated my birthday earlier this month, because I don’t think anyone wants to be in a restaurant on Easter Sunday. I went to The Pink Pineapple, which is a Lilly Pulitzer Signature Store in Fort Myers.

2017-04-20 (7).png

I splurged a little a treated myself to these shorts:

2017-04-20 (10)

They are much more neon in person!

Then I went to Chili’s (one of my faves!) with my parents. I decided to save my birthday gifts until my actual birthday. My favorite gift is this Kate Spade bag:

kate-spade-t-call-to-action-thats-the-last-straw-terry-product-2-7863970-572246008

If you know me in real life, then you know I love a good pun. I love this purse so much, and I will carry it until the handles fall off. Even then I’ll probably try to sew the handles back on.

This week I’ve been listing a lot of things on Poshmark. If you’re not familiar with Poshmark, it’s basically an online consignment shop. I’ve been selling and buying things on Poshmark for about a year, and I really enjoy it. This week I’ve been listing a lot of Kate Spade bags for my Mom. You can check out my closet (where all of my merchandise lives) here. If you’re interested in signing up, let me know! I’ll give you my referral code, and you’ll receive $5 off your first purchase!

Speaking of selling things, I’m planning on opening a little jewelry boutique! I’ve always thought it would be so much fun to have a little store, so I’m going to take a stab at it! It’s definitely hard to spend money in order to make money, but I ordered some merchandise, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

What I’ve Been Reading:

51ryfhftqpl-_sx330_bo1204203200_

I’m almost finished with The Garden Of Small Beginnings. I’m going to save my thoughts for my What I Read: April post, but I will tell you that I think it’s a really good book!

What I’ve Been Making:

I’ve been taking a little break from my fiesta necklaces project, but I need to pick it up again. Hopefully I’ll have a tutorial for fiesta necklaces by next week! I’ve also been working on making some Bible tabs out of Lilly Pulitzer paper (duh!), and I would just like to say that when I started this project, I forgot that there are 66 books in the Bible. That’s 66 handmade tabs. Ugh.

I recently made a pair of Lilly Pulitzer sandals! I was inspired by the new Harbor Wrap Sandal. I fell in love with them the minute I saw them, but I was shocked by the $128 price tag! This was an easy project, and I love how they turned out!

2017-04-20 (8).png

What I’ve Been Listening To:

(the links will take you to YouTube)

– Wake Up (Live) by All Sons and Daughters (link)

– Future Looks Good by OneRepublic (link)

– Don’t Wanna Know (Clean) by Maroon 5 (link)

Thanks for catching up with me!

I’ll see you tomorrow for Freebie Friday!

– Lindsey

2 thoughts on “Life Update!

Leave a Reply

