What I Read: April

TPSG-ANL-FP

Happy May!

Wait, how is it May already?

I celebrated my 19th birthday last month (yay!), so April was a really fun month for me! I read four books in April, but I really wasn’t crazy about two of them. If you’re new here (welcome!), this year I want to read 50 books, and 25,000 pages.

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

51yfav0c-fl-_sx340_bo1204203200_

I read The Great Gatsby for the first time when I was a junior in high school. It’s the only book I was forced to read in high school that I actually enjoyed. It’s sooooo good! I own the Penguin Modern Classics edition, and the cover is so pretty! The Great Gatsby is one of those books that I would recommend to anyone!

Pages: 272

The Lucky One by Nicholas Sparks

20yrs-sparks-lucky-one

I’m a big Nicholas Sparks fan, and I always have high expectations for his books. However, The Lucky One was super disappointing. I was about 100 pages in, and I couldn’t believe how boring the story was! I figured I could force myself to read all 416 pages, or I could just start a new book that I might really enjoy.

Pages Read: 100/416

Yellow Owl Workshop’s Make It Yours by Christine Schmidt

9780770433659

I really wasn’t sure what to expect with this book. Truthfully, it was just okay. You can read my full review here.

Pages: 192

The Garden of Small Beginnings by Abbi Waxman

51ryfhftqpl-_sx330_bo1204203200_

This book was sent to me from the publisher as an advance reading copy (thank you Penguin!). I loved it! Not only is the story great, but it’s full of witty sarcasm, which is right up my alley. The Garden of Small Beginnings is set to be released tomorrow (May 2nd), and I totally recommend it!

Pages: 368

This Month’s Stats:

15/50 Books Read

4,800/25,000 Pages Read

See you next time!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

