I Opened A Boutique!

Citrus and Spring Florals_Free Styled Stock Photography_May2

Guess what?

I opened a boutique!

I’ve been using Poshmark for about a year, selling things my Mom and I no longer want. So far we’ve made over 100 sales! I’ve always thought it would be so much fun to have a little boutique. But as a broke college kid, I’m in no position to rent a trendy downtown space. So I decided to take the digital route, where I don’t have to pay rent!

A really cool feature on Poshmark, is the option to open a boutique within your closet (your closet is where all of your merchandise lives). So not only can I sell used Kate Spade purses and Lilly Pulitzer clothing, but I can also sell new boutique items on the same account. Yay!

I decided to stock my boutique with fun and affordable jewelry pieces. I’m warning you now that there’s a common theme of tassels and bar necklaces! I took me a while to finally take the plunge, and order some merchandise. I kept thinking “I really like this, but what if nobody else does?” I came to the conclusion that if nobody bought any of my merchandise, then I just bought myself a lot of new jewelry!

These are some of the items I have listed in my boutique:

Double Layer White Tassel Necklace

m_590e42bb6a5830d67b01835e

Moroccan Enamel Dipped Earrings

(Available Colors: Yellow, Turquoise, Mint, Coral, and White)

m_590d0515f09282bc0601b4fem_590d04cdf739bcd59204fa16m_590d0460eaf0302f7305000cm_590d03155a49d09449050176m_590d018e4127d0daf804f087

14K Gold Plated Mermaid Bar Necklace

m_590cfba5b4188ef0fa01a081

Faux Stone Bar Necklaces

(Available Colors: Aqua Mix, Blue Mix, Turquoise, Champagne)

m_590cf56c2de5124af3018b29

Everything is in limited quantities, and is priced affordably. So if you see something you like, buy it before someone else does! I ship within 24 hours (M-F), and your order arrives in 1-3 days. You can shop my boutique here, or you can check out my entire closet here. I have more merchandise on the way, and I’ll be sure to update you guys when it’s available!

Thanks for stopping by!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

