What I Made: Monogrammed Tassel Necklace

TSSLHDR.png

Hey Guys!

Last week I shared a tutorial for a DIY monogrammed leather wrap bracelet, and I love how it turned out! I’m back again with another tutorial, and this time we’re making a monogrammed tassel necklace.

If you’ve been reading The Lindsey Vibe for a while, then you know how much I love tassels. While I was browsing AliExpress for jewelry that could be monogrammed, I found this necklace:

HTB1ICpfQXXXXXXBXXXXq6xXFXXXQ

Price: $1.39

It comes in five different colors, as well as the option of silver or gold hardware. I purchased the white necklace with gold hardware so that I can wear it with just about anything. If you’ve never purchased anything from AliExpress before, then please go read this post. I share some tips, and important info regarding the ordering process.

The necklace took about three weeks to arrive in my mailbox. The tassel is a little bit smaller than how it appears in the picture, but I’m totally okay with that. It has a long chain (which I love!), and appears to be well made.

I knew Etsy was going to be the best place to find a monogram for the small white disk. I ended up buying a set of toenail monograms from an Etsy seller named MissDoodleBugs.

20170507_173032.jpg

My original plan was to get a vine monogram, but apparently those rip really easy, so nobody makes those. For $2 (including shipping), I got 2 metallic gold decals. I’m looking forward to using the extra decal to monogram something fun!

Just like last week’s tutorial, the application process was super easy! Here’s the final result:

20170509_174251.jpg

I’m so excited to wear it!

See you next time,

– Lindsey

One thought on “What I Made: Monogrammed Tassel Necklace

Leave a Reply

