Blog Updates!

BUHDR

Hey Guys!

Today I want to do something a little different, and share some blog updates!

Recently, I’ve been growing a little tired of the theme I use here on The Lindsey Vibe. I’m going to be totally transparent here, and tell you that I’m not ready to start spending money on this blog. I love blogging,Β but it’s a purely a hobby. So with that being said, I’m really not in the market to buy a new blog theme. I spent some time browsing through all of the free themes, but it turns out that the theme I’m currently using is exactly what I need!

I decided to spice things up a bit, and finally utilize the sidebar feature. I added a couple of things that will hopefully make navigating the blog a little easier. I’ve already been loving the search bar, and I think the list of categories will be super helpful.Β I also added an Instagram widget, with hopes that my most recent Instagram posts will add some pops of color. Speaking of adding pops of color, I added a couple of graphics as well.

Unfortunately, you can only see the sidebar when you open The Lindsey Vibe on a computer. Maybe someday WordPress will add the sidebar to mobile versions!

Next, I tackled revamping the “About Me” page.Β It had been about a year since I updated this part of the blog, and I felt like it looked really unfinished. I rewrote everything, and added a current picture of myself. Just like the sidebar, I added two graphics for some pops of color. You can see the new about me page here.

In other news, next month is the one year anniversary of The Lindsey Vibe! I’m so proud of how much it’s grown in only a year, and I can’t wait to see what happens next. Be sure to stick around, it’s always fun here at The Lindsey Vibe!

See you on Friday!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

