Life Update + Freebie Friday! (Sassy Edition)

IMG_00202.jpg

Hey Guys!

I’m sorry about the lack of posts this week, but I needed to take a quick lil’ break to focus on some other things. Before I talk about this week’s free art print, I wanted to share a life update!

I recently started teaching in our church’s children’s department, and I’ve really been enjoying it. I’m also really happy that I can help out our pastor’s wife, who hasn’t had any help in years (literally!) Speaking of teaching, if everything goes as planned, I have a job lined up in August! I’ll be teaching an after school program at a local daycare, and doing arts and crafts with some really fun kids. I have to take some online courses and become state certified before I can be hired, so that’s been keeping me busy! I’ve been enjoying the courses, so that’s a plus. I’ve always liked self-paced learning, so online classes are perfect for me. Its felt good to use my brain again after being out of school for a year.

While we’re on the topic of classes and learning, I wanted to give an update on my college plans. If you’ve been reading The Lindsey Vibe since the very beginning, then you know that I am currently taking a gap year. I had planned on starting college courses in the Fall, but if I wait another semester, I’ll qualify for in-state tuition. The money I’ll save is totally worth the wait! Lately I’ve been feeling so much more at peace about the whole college thing. I’ve accepted the fact thatย it’s okay if I take more than four years to get my degree. I’ve also come to terms with the cost of tuition. It costs what it costs, and while college is way too expensive, I feel confident that everything is going to be okay.

In other news:

I don’t have too many craft projects going on right now, but I am in the process of adding some tassels to a lampshade. Tassels make everything better!

This month has been aย really good reading month for me! The reading challenge I’m doing this year has been pushing me to read more, but I typically don’t like all of the books I read each month. However, all of the books I’ve read this month have been winners! I’ll share more details next week…

Songs I’ve Been Loving:

Tragedyย by The Bee Gees

Attention by Charlie Puth

Everyone Else by London Grammar

Mercy by Shawn Mendes

If you’ve stuck around this long, you deserve a free art print! You know the drill…all of my 8×10 prints are free for personal use, and you can view them all on my downloads page. I hope you enjoy!

SS8x10

Have a great weekend!

– Lindsey

One thought on “Life Update + Freebie Friday! (Sassy Edition)

Leave a Reply

