What I Read: June

Mint & Gold 3

Happy July!

Even though it flew by, June was a really good reading month for me. I actually enjoyed all of the books I read! Click the link below to see what I read in June…

Lilly: Palm Beach, Tropical Glamour, and The Birth Of A Fashion Legend by Kathryn Livingston

Image result for lilly pulitzer book

If you’ve been around The Lindsey Vibe for a while, you know that I love Lilly Pulitzer. When I found this book at Barnes and Noble, I just had to have it! I really enjoyed it, and I totally recommend it to any Lilly lover. However, parts of this book are extremely boring. I found myself loving the parts about Lilly’s life and how she started her business, but the parts about her mother’s social life made me yawn.

Pages: 256

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I read To Kill A Mockingbird for the first time when I was a high school freshman. I remember liking the book, but hating the assignments that went along with it. I wanted to read it again, but no worksheets this time! I’m so glad I did, because it’s a really great story!

Pages: 384

After You by Jojo Moyes

Image result for after you jojo moyes

In January I posted my book wish list for this year, and After You made the list. I had been looking for this book in a thrift store all year, but I was just about to give up and order it online. I finally found it at Goodwill a couple of weeks ago! It was so so so good!

Pages: 368

This Month’s Stats:

21/50 Books Read

6,822/25,000 Pages Read

I just started Sarah Dessen’s new book, so come back next month to see how I like it! In other news, have you guys heard that John Green has a new book coming out in October? I’m so excited!

See you next time!

– Lindsey

One thought on “What I Read: June

Leave a Reply

