Things I Would Love To Do

IMG_0066.jpg

Happy Wednesday!

This week I’ve been planning a lot of blog posts, and going through my drafts. While I was cleaning out my drafts, I stumbled upon this post that I first started writing in December. I decided it was worth keeping, so I polished it up a bit, and here it is!

Click below to keep reading…

Write A Book

It’s no secret that I love to read, but I think it would be so much fun to write a book. How cool would it be to see your book on the shelves at Barnes & Noble?! I’m not sure what it would be about, but I know it would be a really fun experience.

Travel To Italy

I’m not the type of person who obsesses over their heritage, but I do really love telling people that I’m an Italian-American. I just don’t tell them that I’m only a quarter Italian! I don’t have a bucket list, but if I did, traveling to Italy would be at the top of the list. I’m not sure how I’ll get there, especially on a teacher’s salary, but someday I’ll enjoy a slice (or two!) of authentic Italian pizza!

Get A Master’s Degree

Believe it or not, I really love learning. However, I would feel differently if I was still in high school. I didn’t hate high school, but I definitely thought it was boring! I always hated sitting through a class that I had no interest in (ahem, chemistry!). After I graduated, I realized that I finally had control over what I learn. Over the next four years (or however long it takes), I know I’ll have to take some classes that have nothing to do with Elementary Education. But that’s okay!Β After working as a teacher for a few years, I would like to get a Master’s Degree in something education related. But honestly, if I had to choose between Italy and a Master’s Degree, I would pick Italy!

Sew My Own Clothing

I’m a crafty girl. I could probably make a tassel with my eyes closed, but something I don’t know how to do, is use a sewing machine. Not only does the machine itself intimidate me, but the old lady at Jo-Ann Fabrics who teaches people how to use a sewing machine intimidates me even more! I recently found this awesome lady on Instagram (ladyinblue79), who makes her own Lilly Pulitzer clothing!!! Not only has she made like 12 pairs of shorts, but she makes dresses and off the shoulder tops too! Maybe someday I’ll gain the courage to visit the old lady at Jo-Ann’s, but for now, I think I’ll stick with tassels…

What’s something you would love to do?

See you next time!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

