What I Read: July

WIRJLY

Happy August!

I had so much fun reading last month! I was on a big Sarah Dessen kick, and read three of her books. I also re-read two books, but unfortunately, one of them wasn’t as good as I remembered. Click the link below to see what I read…

Once And For All by Sarah Dessen

Image result for once and for all sarah dessen

I was so excited to get my hands on Sarah Dessen’s new book, Once And For All. If you’re a Sarah Dessen fan, you will love this book. It’s super good! I recommend buying the Barnes & Noble edition, because it has a bonus epilogue!

Pages: 368

Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen

Image result for along for the ride sarah dessen

I couldn’t put Along For The Ride down! It’s the perfect summer read!

Pages: 432

Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier

Related image

I read Your Voice Is All I Hear for the first time last year, and I loved it. The story is about a girl named April, and her boyfriend Jonah’s battle with schizophrenia. At the time I found the story suspenseful, and very interesting. However, this time around, I found the characters annoying.

Pages: 336

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

Image result for the truth about forever sarah dessen

My favorite Sarah Dessen novel is Lock and Key, but The Truth About Forever is a close second! If you love Sarah Dessen, or if you want to give one of her books a try, I highly recommend this one!

Pages: 400

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

Image result for the fault in our stars book

A couple years ago, I read The Fault In Our Stars, and I fell in love with it. Ever since then, I’ve referred to it as my favorite book. I wanted to read it again and see if it was as good as I remembered. I finished it within a few hours, and fell in love with it all over again. If you haven’t read The Fault In Our Stars yet, you’re missing out!

Pages: 336

This Month’s Stats:

26/50 Books Read

8,694/25,000 Pages Read

See you next time!

– Lindsey

Leave a Reply

